April 25th

About Blog Essays Poetry Art Other Projects

After a two day bender and 20 pints of beer, we're back on track. This will be a shortform post just to satiate my little web 2.0 mind. My therapy and medication have went really well, in fact the past month has lead to me feeling the best I have in at least a couple of years. It's a beautiful experience, honestly, to feel full of energy after so long. I've accepted and forgiven much of myself, I've made myself feel progress and act in a productive manner again. Think cheesy visual metaphors of the sun rising after a cold winter's night, like some shitty C movie with Vivaldi playing in the background. That's the mood and atmosphere of my life at the moment, as corny as it is, it's sincere, and that's all I've wanted from life for years now. I've been reading other people's sites recently, and one I found that I could relate to was sadgrl.online. Check them out, they have a nice web manifesto, I'm reading through a few of the linked works.

I've worked out, I've enjoyed myself, I've made a start on new endeavors. I hope you're living in the same way as I am, in comfort and acceptance of a brutal contradictory world. Living in misery or hatred is no spit on the face to a world as uncaring as ours, but at a minimum honesty is fuel for a kinder one. I hope you're doing well, dear reader, I hope you are finding gentleness somewhere. I hope one day the world is restructured, and you can live without the fear of treading on the toes of others just to ensure you can survive. Bless you, whoever you are, whoever you are not. And excuse the cringe inducing neo-sincerity.